You are here

Agatha Awards

  2014 (Best Historical Novel) 2013 (Best Novel)
    Charles Todd
A question of honor

Julia Spencer-Fleming
Through the evil days

2012 (Best Novel) 2011 (Best Novel) 2011 (Best Novel)
Louise Penny
The beautiful mystery

Margaret Maron
Three-day town

Donna Andrews
The real macaw

2011 (Best First Novel) 2011 (Best Non-Fiction) 2011 (Best Children's/Young Adult)
Sara J. Henry
Learning to swim: a novel

Charlaine Harris
Sookie Stackhouse companion

Harlan Coben

2010 (Best Novel)
Click   Louise Penny
Bury Your Dead
2010 (Best First Novel)
Click   Avery Aames
The Long Quiche Goodbye
2010 (Best Non-fiction)
Click   John Curran
Agatha Christie's Secret Notebooks
2010 (Best Children's/Young Adult)
Click   Sarah Smith
The Other Side of Dark
2009 (Best Novel)
Click   Louise Penny
The Brutal Telling


2009 (Best First Novel)
Click   Alan Bradley
The Sweetness at the Bottom of the Pie


2009 (Best Non-fiction)
Click   Elena Santangelo
Dame Agatha's Shorts
2009 (Best Children's/Young Adult)
Click   Chris Grabenstein
The Hanging Hill
2008 (Best Novel)
Click   Louise Penny.
The cruelest month : a Three Pines mystery
2008 (Best First Novel)
Click   G.M. Malliet.
Death of a cozy writer


2008 (Best Non-fiction)
Click   Kathy Lynn Emerson.
How to write killer historical mysteries
2008 (Best Children's/Young Adult)
Click   Chris Grabenstein.
The crossroads
2007 (Best First Novel)
Click   Hank Phillippi Ryan
Prime Time
2007 (Best Nonfiction)
Click   Jon Lellenberg, Daniel Stashower and Charles Foley
Arthur Conan Doyle: A Life in Letters
2007 (Best Novel)
Click   Louise Penny
A Fatal Grace
2006 (Best First Novel)
Click   Sandra Parshall
The Heat of the Moon
2006 (Best Nonfiction)
Click   Chris Roerden
Don't Murder your Mystery
2006 (Best Novel)
Click   Nancy Pickard
The Virgin of Small Plains
2005 (Best First Novel)
Click   Laura Durham
Better off Wed
2005 (Best Non-Fiction)
Click   Melanie Rehak
Girl Sleuth


2005 (Best Novel)
Click   Katherine Hall Page
The Body in the Snowdrift
2004 (Best First Novel)
Click   Harley Jane Kozak
Dating Dead Men


2004 (Best Juvenile)
Click   Blue Balliett
Chasing Vermeer


2004 (Best Novel)
Click   Jacqueline Winspear
Birds of a Feather


2003 (Best Novel)
Click   Carolyn Hart
Letter From Home


2003 (Best First Novel)
Click   Jacqueline Winspear
Maisie Dobbs


2003 (Best Juvenile)
Click   Kathleen Karr
The 7th Knot


2002 (Best Novel)
Click   Donna Andrews
You've Got Murder


2002 (Best First Novel)
Click   Julia Spencer-Fleming
In the Bleak Midwinter
2002 (Best Juvenile)
Click   Daniel J. Hale
Red Card: A Zeke Armstrong Mystery


2001 (Best Novel)
Click   Rhys Bowen
Murphy's Law


2001 (Best First Novel)
Click   Sarah Strohmeyer
Bubbles Unbound


2001 (Best Juvenile)
Click   Penny Warner
The Mystery of the Haunted Caves
2000 (Best Novel)
Click   Earlene Fowler
Mariner's Compass


2000 (Best First Novel)
Click   Donna Andrews
Murder, With Peacocks